Pressemelding: Julie går for ledelse

Dragracer Julie Nataas går for ledelse i Top Alcohol-klassen når det er klart for Carolina Nationals til helgen. Les mer i denne pressemeldingen på engelsk.

CONCORD, N.C. (Sept. 21, 2023) – Julie Nataas and her Randy Meyer Racing (RMR) Oslo Tapet & Gulvelegg (OTG) Top Alcohol Dragster team enter this weekend’s betway NHRA Carolina Nationals at zMAX Dragway in the middle of a points battle for the Top Alcohol dragster national championship.

Coming off a runner-up finish at the NHRA U.S. Nationals at Indianapolis Raceway Park, Nataas and the OTG team briefly held the Top Alcohol dragster points lead before Tony Stewart picked up a win at last weekend’s NHRA Nationals at Maple Grove Raceway. Nataas is now just 64 points back form the lead with plenty of momentum heading to zMAX Dragway, the site of her first national event win in 2019.

“Charlotte is one of Randy Meyer Racing’s favorite track. We have had a lot of success here over the years and we’re hoping to continue that success this weekend,” Nataas said. “We have some work to do to get our points lead back after getting passes in Reading last weekend. I’m ready to give it my all and I know my team is too.”

Nataas, who is chasing a milestone career 30th victory, finished with semifinal points at zMAX Dragway in the spring after racing to the final quad of the NHRA Four-Wide Nationals. Nataas already with a regional championship after four victories Gainesville Raceway in Florida, Texas Motorplex in Dallas, Summit Racing Equipment Motorsports Park in Norwalk, Ohio and most recently, Heartland Motorsports Park in Topeka, Kansas. At her most recent event in Indianapolis, Nataas was part of a historic first all-female U.S. Nationals Top Alcohol dragster final round.

Competition at the betway NHRA Carolina Nationals at zMAX Dragway begins with qualifying Friday at 1:15 and 4:00 p.m. and Saturday at 11:15 a.m. Eliminations begins Saturday with round one at 3:00 and round two at 6:15 p.m. and continues Sunday with semifinals at 2:10 p.m. and finals at 3:30 p.m.